RP Fa Ma01 04 028 b

Family-owned company

riposa Swiss Sleep – quality Swiss products for beautiful, healthy sleep.

In our production facilities in Glarus, Oberurnen and Bilten, experienced employees produce first-class Swiss quality products with care and passion. Whether individually adapted back support mattresses, exclusive boxspring beds or complete sleeping systems, riposa produces healthy sleep made to measure in the Glarus region through plenty of craftsmanship, state-of-the-art production technology and high-quality materials. From development through design and functionality to workmanship – at riposa every detail contributes towards anatomically correct lying and restful sleep.

Iva Reta Schnellmann 007 a
MG 8214
Half width section
Gallery frontal 05

Craftsmanship

Genuine made-to-measure craftsmanship of the highest quality.

In our production facilities in Glarus, Oberurnen and Bilten, experienced employees produce first-class Swiss quality products with care and passion. Whether individually adapted back support mattresses, exclusive boxspring beds or complete sleeping systems, riposa produces healthy sleep made to measure in the Glarus region through plenty of craftsmanship, state-of-the-art production technology and high-quality materials. From development through design and functionality to workmanship – at riposa every detail contributes towards anatomically correct lying and restful sleep.

Health

An investment in your health – developed with experience and innovation, manufactured in Switzerland.

Fitting, supporting and ventilating – these are the key functional principles of our mattresses, insert frames and sleep systems according to riposa Swiss Sleep Technology (SST). So that your sleep is healthy and restful, in the shoulder zone our back support mattresses gently adapt to the shape of your body. At the same time they actively support the back in the lumbar vertebra area and ensure good ventilation and climate regulation. A mattress works to best effect when combined with the matching insert frame to form an optimal sleeping system.

RP KV Ei27 01 198 b
Design

riposa combines the latest findings and technology for healthy, restful sleep with a pronounced aesthetic sense. We are always looking to pare things back to the essentials: simple, functional forms and clear lines, high-quality materials and reduced, modern design contribute to overall sleeping comfort. riposa works together with renowned Swiss designers to achieve its distinctive design language, in addition, we continuously incorporate international trends in materials and manufacturing technology into our own developments.

Bett
Bett Ais ist ein Entwurf vom Schweizer Designer Jörg Boner. Gefertigt wird es aus in unserer Holzmanufaktur.

Sustainability

Carefully selected raw materials and fabrics contribute towards bespoke sleep comfort.

riposa pays as much attention to environmental protection and social compatibility in development as it does in production. Every detail is intended to contribute towards optimal sleeping comfort, particularly in terms of the materials we use. As such, we select all of our raw materials carefully and according to strict criteria. What we process in our studio is of high quality and environmentally sound.. Wherever possible, we work together with regional partners and suppliers to avoid long transport routes and ensure the traceability of the raw materials used. With regulated warehouse logistics, we also ensure that resources for warehousing are not wasted unnecessarily and that all customers receive their riposa products quickly and "freshly" made.

Unsere Standorte

Glarus (Produktion Einlegerahmen)

Oberurnen (Boxspring-Atelier)

Bilten (Produktion Matratzen)

RP Fa Ma01 04 028 b

Une entreprise familiale

riposa Swiss Sleep – des produits de qualité suisse pour un sommeil beau et sain.

Une parfaite relaxation pendant la nuit permet de gagner en énergie et en dynamisme pendant la journée. Depuis une vingtaine d’années, riposa s’engage en faveur d’une conception globale du sommeil. Avec 70 collaborateurs, notre entreprise dirigée par ses propriétaires développe et fabrique des systèmes de literie personnalisables. Pour un sommeil sain et tout simplement magnifique.

En mai 2018, les fondateurs Walter Schnellmann et Max Rickenbacher ont remis l’entreprise à la nouvelle génération: Reta et Iva Schnellmann dirigent ensemble l’entreprise vers un avenir prometteur.

Iva Reta Schnellmann 007 a
MG 8214
Half width section
Gallery frontal 05

Manufacture

Travail artisanal sur mesure et qualité exceptionnelle.

Dans nos sites de production de Glaris, Oberurnen et Bilten, nos collaborateurs expérimentés fabriquent avec soin et passion des produits suisses de première qualité. Matelas spécial dos adaptés individuellement, lits Boxspring exclusifs, systèmes de literie complets: tous ces produits exécutés sur mesure dans la région de Glaris sont le fruit d’un travail artisanal réalisé avec des technologies modernes et des matériaux de qualité. Du développement aux finitions en passant par le design et les fonctionnalités: chez riposa, chaque détail favorise une position anatomiquement correcte et un sommeil réparateur.

Expérience, innovation et fabrication en Suisse: un investissement pour votre santé.

S’adapter, soutenir, aérer: voici les atouts de nos matelas, sommiers et systèmes de literie développés selon les principes de notre Swiss Sleep Technology (SST). Nos matelas spécial dos s’adaptent à votre corps au niveau des épaules pour vous garantir un sommeil sain et réparateur. À la hauteur des vertèbres lombaires, ils soutiennent activement votre dos. Par ailleurs, ils assurent une bonne aération et une régulation du climat. Pour qu’il soit vraiment efficace, votre matelas doit être combiné avec un sommier adéquat. Vous obtenez ainsi un système de literie optimal.

RP KV Ei27 01 198 b

Santé

riposa Swiss Sleep – des produits de qualité suisse pour un sommeil beau et sain.

riposa combine des technologies ultra modernes favorisant un sommeil sain et réparateur avec un sens marqué pour l’esthétique. Nous plaidons pour une réduction à l’essentiel: des lignes sobres, claires et fonctionnelles; des matériaux de qualité supérieure; un design tendance et épuré. Tout cela garantit un confort de sommeil global. Pour obtenir un style visuel unique, riposa collabore avec des designers suisses renommés. Nos processus de développement tiennent compte des tendances internationales en termes de matériaux et de techniques.

Bett
Créé par le designer suisse Jörg Boner, le lit Ais est fabriqué en frêne massif dans notre manufacture.

Durabilité

Des matériaux soigneusement sélectionnés contribuent au confort du sommeil.

Lors des phases de développement et de production, riposa insiste sur les aspects environnementaux et sociaux. Chaque détail doit améliorer le confort du sommeil. C’est particulièrement vrai pour les matériaux que nous utilisons. Nous les sélectionnons avec soin et selon des critères stricts. Nous ne travaillons qu’avec des matériaux de qualité et sensés d’un point de vue écologique. Dans la mesure du possible, nous travaillons avec des partenaires et des fournisseurs locaux. Cela évite des transports inutiles et nous permet de garantir la traçabilité des matériaux. Notre logistique d’entrepôt est conçue de manière à supprimer tout gaspillage. Il assure à chaque client une livraison rapide d’un produit fabriqué tout récemment.

Unsere Standorte

Glarus (Produktion Einlegerahmen)

Oberurnen (Boxspring-Atelier)

Bilten (Produktion Matratzen)